What happens if you mess with molluscum bumps

I got this question last week from a reader: What happens if you mess with molluscum bumps? Can you pop molluscum bumps, can you shave in that area, can you scratch the molluscum area?

molluscum contagiosum zoom

The answer to all the above is NO. I will not advise you to do any of that. As you probably know, molluscum is a highly contagious virus skin. And if you mess with it, it will spread like hell.

Don’t shave in that area! I’ve read stories that shaving made molluscum spread from 3 bumps to 30. The first time I noticed I thought it was a small pimple and I shaved the area like I always do. Guess what… In two days I got another 4 near that area. That’s how fast it spreads.

These products really helped when I was down and could not see the light in this problem.

remember: DON’T MESS WITH IT UNLESS YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING!

One response to “What happens if you mess with molluscum bumps

  1. Pingback: Living with molluscum | Molluscum Contagiosum Treatment

Leave a comment